Q: When contacts are expired, does it automatically remove them from a distribution list?
A: When a contact is expired all records related to them are expired too. ChilliDB does automatically unsubscribe them during the expiring procedure. The reason for being unsubscribed in the distribution list is shown as 'Contact expired from system' .
Q: What happens if they have been expired by accident? How would they be un-expired and resume their subscriptions?
A: This is most easily done by clicking 'Subscribe to other lists' from the distribution list tab on the contact page and selecting the distribution lists you would like to subscribe to. For other records such as memberships, you can filter for expired records and un-expire from there